Concert during the MusMig conference in Zagreb

Anhang 1 KopieDuring the internatinal meeting in Zagreb, 13–14 October 2014

Music Migration in the Early Modern Age: People, Markets, Patterns, Styles 

our hosts organised a wonderfull concert in the National Revival Historical Hall in Zagreb:

Migrant Musicians in the Enlightenment Era

Two of the works – edited by the leader of the MusMig project Vjera Katalinic and revised by Zoran Juranić – played by the Croatian Baroque Ensemble are on YouTube:

Concerto a due violini obbligati in D (2)
by Giuseppe Michele Stratico (1728–1783)
Soloists: Bojan Čičić and Ivan Jakšeković

Concerto for violin and orchestra in A major, Nr. 14
by Ivan Jarnović (1747–1804)
Amoroso con espressione
Rondeau a la Russe
Solist: Bojan Čičić

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Search OpenEdition Search

You will be redirected to OpenEdition Search