Final concert of the HERA MusMig project in Zagreb


IMG_3645_The final concert of the HERA MusMig project was held on 16 May 2016 in the National Revival Hall in Zagreb. The concert, entitled “Migrant and travelling composers of the late 18th century”, was performed by the Croatian Baroque Ensemble and the soloists: Monika Cerovčec, soprano and violinists Bojan Čičić and Ivan Jakšeković. The performance of the parts from the Giuseppe Sarti’s opera Fra i due litiganti il terzo gode was provided thank to the collaboration of the project MusMig and the project “A Cosmopolitan Composer in Pre-Revolutionary Europe – Giuseppe Sarti” at the University of the Arts in Berlin. Giuseppe Michele Stratico’s Concerto for two violins and strings in D major (1), Giovanni Giornovichi’s 13th Concerto for violin and orchestra in A major, and Giulio Bajamonti’s aria for soprano and orchestra Frena mio bene were published during the MusMig project. Bajamonti’s aria for soprano and orchestra Per quel paterno amplesso will be published till the end of the project. Video clips of the concert will be online shortly.

Programme and comments for the concert can be found here.

HRBA Croatian Baroque Ensemble

Croatian Musicological Society

Cite this blog post
Martin Albrecht-Hohmaier (2016, May 3). Final concert of the HERA MusMig project in Zagreb. Music migrations. Retrieved May 22, 2024, from

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Search OpenEdition Search

You will be redirected to OpenEdition Search