Concert DVD by the HERA MusMig Croatian project group

Zagreb, August 2016

In order to enrich the project visibility and to draw the attention of the audience, the HERA MusMig Croatian project group prepared the DVD with music by three 18th-century composers connected with Croatian lands: Giuseppe Michele Stratico, Julije (Giulio) Bajamonti, and Giovanni Giornovichi (Ivan Jarnović). Their compositions were performed by the Croatian Baroque Ensemble and soloists on two concerts within the project on music migrations: “Migrant Musicians in the Enlightenment Era”, held in Zagreb on 13 October 2014, and “Migrant and Travelling Composers of the Late 18th Century”, held on 16 May 2016.

DVD brings together maps of composers’ migrations flows, short musicological comments on their lives and works, manuscripts, and covers of six music scores published within the project.
Videos from the DVD are online on YouTube:hmd-dvd


Cite this blog post
Martin Albrecht-Hohmaier (2016, December 27). Concert DVD by the HERA MusMig Croatian project group. Music migrations. Retrieved May 22, 2024, from

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Search OpenEdition Search

You will be redirected to OpenEdition Search